08-01-’16

1st of August 2016 | Monday

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_filename_640

What I wanted was a spare life. Even if it’s just that. Yet You gave me a life to the full, a life giving out what it can and what I thought it can’t possibly give.

The rhythm of Your heart was too fast ringing through my ears, too wild to be restrained, too hard for me to comprehend. I placed my palms on the sides of my ears, feet pacing to and fro. But the sound I thought I regret hearing became the song of my mouth. I didn’t know what to say nor do. Babbles of a little child You heard from me but you laughed softly in delight, looked me in the eyes, and told me ‘It’s alright’. Taking hold of my hands, You placed it on your chest. Every beat, every pound, loud and hard, heavy yet steady.  You took me into Your light, revealed to me Your Words, drawn me to Your heart.

And I admit it was a beauty to see, sweet to smell and luscious to taste.

“For you my beloved, to you this I dedicate. My mind doesn’t rest thinking of you and my heart alive forever to keep beating for you.

From prattling and crawling then to singing and running. Patient You were in pursuing in the midst of my hiding. You gave me not a piece, not a leftover nor a part but You gave to me completely, entirely, fully Yourself.

I thank You and I love You.

 

 

Dedicated to Jesus ❤

 

(c) photo from tumblr

One thought on “08-01-’16

Leave a Reply

