Step up the blogger in you (UST BlogCon 2016)

Yesterday (April 30, 2016 | Saturday), me and my other two blockmates attended our first blogging conference which was UST BlogCon 2016. Since it was my first time attending a real blogging conference, I was excited having to know and go to this event where I came to extend my eagerness by inviting my two blockmates to go with me. X) I wanted to attend this conference so much because as an amateur blogger I wanna learn and discover much more of this field.

13090150_636484233171852_1036406935_n

Juz, Joseph and me

UST BlogCon 2016 was a great experience where I really felt that conference vibe with the delegate’s ID and freebies TomasinoWeb gave. What made this experience also memorable was that I won a 2016 Belle de Jour Power Planner in a raffle!!! At first I was like “Nah, my name won’t be picked” but honestly I was really hoping to win. Haha. XD And I did! I was the third person to be called πŸ˜€

13112463_636484123171863_491771026_o

I WON A PLANNER!!

13120347_636484129838529_250999568_o

With Ms. Elisa Aquino :”)

 

13100835_919825231470398_5518187124259238281_n.jpg

(c) UST BlogCon 2016

On the main part of the event, the speakers delievered such informing and inspiring talk. I was encouraged on how they humbly started off as bloggers then went rising to the top and are still learning. Passion and creativity were evident while they were sharing their experiences and advice to us.

There are many things I’ve learned from the speakers and if I were to summarize them, it would be

(1) being your genuine self,

Sometimes, especially in this age, we tend to sugar-coat ourselves that we can’t even tell who are our real selves anymore but as Ms. Elisa Aquino said, “People are drawn to authenticity, not perfection.” Being true to yourself and letting your original self be made known to others makes you unique because you are your own brand. 

(2) knowing and sticking to your style without being bothered by the trends,

We all want to keep up with what’s new and what’s hot but the changing trends shouldn’t make us weary on how we should execute things. Of course it’s good to be aware of the new trends and adapt to them in some ways so we could keep up with everyone but if you think that it’s so not you, then don’t. Discontinue to look on the works of others especially if you tend to compare yourself, on how good they’ve done it then thinking “I also could’ve done it like this.” You are not those others and you have your own style so keep working on it πŸ˜‰

(3) remembering that there are rooms for new ideas, improvements and mistakes, and

Ideas are endless, and improvements & mistakes are inevitable. Ms. Carla Barretto shared that if you’re afraid of failure…

Quotefancy-47226-3840x2160.jpg

(4) loving what you do. ❀

Amidst of the hindrances from keeping you from blogging, you could be consistent with it when you love what you do. πŸ™‚ For me, when love and passion are being put on what you do, it would always give you a sense of fulfillment and happiness. It makes you happy not because you gain the approval of people but simply because you are doing what you are supposed to do… for God and for yourself πŸ™‚

…Am really glad to have attended UST BlogCon 2016. πŸ™‚ I was again reminded of why and what made me start blogging – to share my experiences with you, dear reader. ❀

To a fellow blogger who feels like giving up in blogging, please don’t! Know your why(s) and the purpose you’ve started blogging ’cause it’ll give you a reason to stay. xoxo

“For you to boost up the passion you have for something, you should feed yourself with things related to it and surround yourself with people who has the same interest as yours.”

#KeepBloggingGoing

 

Leave a Reply

