Out of the Ordinary Colors

After hearing about the legalization of same-sex marriage in the U.S., I was taken aback and my heart grieved, but despite of this, God is still sovereign over all and the power of the gospel can’t be stopped.

I was tempted to fret but this blog post from ChristianityToday.com helped me what to do after this decision – Six Things To Do after the Supreme Court Decision on Gay Marriage. I encourage you to read it. It’s a great post 🙂

“Let’s just note the big things: That God has not gone anywhere. That Christ’s death and resurrection remain the power of salvation for all. That the gospel still goes forth. That the gates of the Supreme Court or Congress cannot prevail against Christ’s church. That there is nothing that can separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus. That the kingdom will comeand that there remains a great deal of vital work for us to do in the church and in society until that day”

No matter what the world says, God’s truth and standard ever since about marriage and one’s identity can neither be depraved nor changed. God has the final say and what is right in His sight prevails incessantly.

The grass withers, the flowers fades, but the word of our God will stand forever. -Isaiah 40:8

“Yes, I am a Christian. I believe the Bible. I do not support homosexuality or homosexual marriage. Yes, I still love you. Yes, we are still friends. No, I’m not judging you. No, I’m not condemning you to hell but realize that name calling and stereotyping those of us who stand up for what we believe is exactly what you don’t want done to you. We have a right to speak what we believe, same as you have a right to speak what you believe.” — A repost from Tumblr

Leave a Reply

