Do you really know whom you have believed?

“… Yet I am not ashamed because I know whom I have believed and I am convinced that he is able to guard what I have entrusted to him for that day.” -2 Timothy 1:12

In this verse, Paul (in his letter to Timothy) tells that he knows whom he have believed. Paul also says that he is convinced that Jesus is able to guard what he has entrusted to Him for that day. Here I see confidence when Paul told these, and it made me ponder…

Do I really know whom I have believed? Am I really convinced that He is able?

It is important to know who Jesus is in our lives. Not just merely knowing that he is Jesus by our own knowledge but knowing Him personally in our lives – that He is faithful, that He is Lord over us, our deliverer, provider, the One who loves us so much more than anyone who have loved us in this world! When we know who Jesus is, we are secured in every situation that we are facing because in our hearts and minds we are aware that He is there for us, that He’ll never leave us and that He will guide us always. Let us also trust Him completely and be convinced that He is able – able to guard what we have entrusted to Him, able to provide, able to save, able to restore, able to heal…

