With all your heart

November 18, 2012|Sunday

‘Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me; and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you,” declares the LORD,…’ -Jeremiah 29:12-14a

It was just so hard for me not to be able to feel God near me. I felt like I was so far away from Him because of some reasons but this time also taught me how to reach out to Him just the same way He reaches out to me. …Stepping out in faith and remembering who God really is. …Seeking Him is hard if not “with all your heart”. “With all your heart ” means ‘an undivided attention’, and that there’s sincerity and willingness in finding God. Trusting in God, leaving all behind our concerns, surrendering everything to Him, focusing on Him only and that by His mercy, compassion and grace to us, surely, God is near.

**From my journal 😀

#devotion

