Why I excel? It’s because of Someone.

I love getting high grades! It makes me go…

Getting satisfactory or perfect grades feels and it is brilliant! …Whenever I’m in that kind of moment it’s VERY dangerous because it can lead to boastfulness and haughtiness but I really really thank God for His grace because His Holy Spirit reminds me that it’s because of Someone why I excel in my studies. Who’s that Someone? It is JESUS. 

JESUS

  • my INSPIRATION and MOTIVATION
  • the one who gives me grace, strength, knowledge, wisdom and understanding
  • who gives me hope and encouragement whenever I feel like giving up to answer/solve a certain problem
  • who deserves all the glory, honor, and praises

The compliments I get, it all goes back to Jesus because He’s the reason why. Not my own ability. Not me.

Well… not to brag but I also have the right to say that… I’m very proud (in a good way) of my achievements!! Thank you Lord! Yi-eah! ;D

Therefore, as it is written: “Let him who boasts boast in the Lord.” -1 Corinthians 1:31

