You’re valuable in God’s eyes

This past few days I thought of myself as a worthless girl. Thinking that being friends with popular people or having a lot of friends will make me (or will make me feel) valuable. I was wrong. It was wrong. We sometimes feel worthless because we don’t matter as much to the eyes of men. We also find our value in different things especially through our peers. Remember that you are “fearfully and wonderfully made” (Psalm 139:14) by God and He doesn’t want you to stoop down from your real value. The attention of people may not be in you all the time but God is aware and He’s at full attention with you… always. God loves you so much! 🙂

One thought on “You’re valuable in God’s eyes

  1. GodGirl says:

    Thanks so much for this encouragement and reminder of God’s amazing love, and his amazing awareness of our heart and our needs. Needed to hear this, thanks 🙂

Comments are closed.